Rhiannon Giddens - FREEDOM HIGHWAY - Inclut download numérique

Track Listing

1 At the Purchaser's Option (Rhiannon Giddens / Joey Ryan) 4:16

2 The Angels Laid Him Away (Mississippi John Hurt) 2:31

3 Julie (Rhiannon Giddens) 4:28

4 Birmingham Sunday (Richard Fariña) 6:13

5 Better Get It Right the First Time (Rhiannon Giddens / Dirk Powell / Justin Harrington) 3:23

6 We Could Fly(Rhiannon Giddens / Dirk Powell) 4:53

7 Hey Bébé(Rhiannon Giddens / Dirk Powell) 3:19

8 Come Love Come(Rhiannon Giddens) 5:20

9 The Love We Almost Had(Rhiannon Giddens / Bhi Bhiman) 4:17

10 Baby Boy(Rhiannon Giddens / Lalenja Harrington) 4:29

11 Following the North Star(Rhiannon Giddens) 1:56

12 Freedom Highway(Roebuck "Pops" Staples) 4:47

Rhiannon Giddens is a celebrated artist who excavates the past to reveal bold and candid truths about our present. A MacArthur "Genius" Grant recipient, she has performed for the Obama's at the White House and acted in two seasons of the hit television series Nashville. She has been profiled by CBS Sunday Morning, the New York Times, and NPR's Fresh Air, among others. Her acclaimed solo albums, Tomorrow Is My Turn (along with the EP Factory Girl, produced by T Bone Burnett) and Freedom Highway, received three Grammy Award nominations; her work with the Carolina Chocolate Drops (which she co-founded) received a Grammy in 2010. Giddens is also featured in Ken Burns's Country Music series coming to PBS this fall and will perform at concerts tied to the series in Nashville and New York City. Songs of Our Native Daughters, a collaborative album featuring Giddens that tells the stories of historic black womanhood and survival, was released on Smithsonian Folkways last month to rave reviews.

26,00 €