Peter Gabriel - BIRDY Original Soundtrack 2LP 180gr. 45RPM

Label: Real World Productions

Music from the film "Birdy"

180-gram double LP 45 RPM

Half-speed remastering

Numbered, limited edition includes hi-res album download

Peter Gabriel's first foray into soundtracks was for Alan Parker's contemplative film Birdy and is a successful companion piece, providing a backdrop that is moody and evocative. Nearly half of the album's dozen tracks incorporate threads from material found on Gabriel's 1982 Security set, including "Close Up," which makes use of keyboard passages from "Family Snapshot", and "The Heat," which is a reworking of "The Rhythm of the Heat" and builds to a frenzied percussive crescendo.

Peter Gabriel 

1. At Night
2. Floating Dogs
3. Quiet and Alone
4. Close up
5. Slow Water
6. Dressing the Wound
7. Birdy's Flight
8. Slow Marimbas
9. The Heat
10. Sketchpad With Trumpet and Voice
11. Under Lock and Key
12. Powerhouse at the Foot of the Mountain 

42,00 €
Please select variants first