Jean Rondeau ‎- Sonatas Scarlatti 1LP


Sonatas By Domenico Scarlatti

1-LP Holland Classical

For his third Erato album of harpsichord music, Jean Rondeau turns to Domenico Scarlatti and some 20 of the often-dazzling sonatas that the Neapolitan composer wrote during his years at the royal court in Madrid. Imbued with the spirit of the dance, they are works that Rondeau uses "to tell a story for the people who will listen to an album from beginning to end ... An artist must consider how he tells his story, how he can stimulate the public's curiosity."

Label:Erato ‎- 0190295633684, Warner Classics ‎- 0190295633684


1 K.208 5:05
2 K.175 3:59
3 K.162 7:24
4 K.216 5:49
5 K.69 3:27
6 K.141 4:15
7 K.213 5:46
8 K.119 5:46
9 K.6 3:23
10 K.481 7:27


Recording: 7-11.I.2018, Salle de Musique de la Chaux de Fonds, Switzerland
Harpsichord: Jonte Knif & Arno Pelto, 2006, from German models

22,50 €