Frank Sinatra - SINATRA AT THE SANDS - 2LP 180gr. inclut download numérique


Capitol Records

Franck Sinatra à l'apogée de sa carrière en 1966 avec l'orchestre de Count Basie dirigée par Quincy Jones....un must du swing live!


1. Come Fly with Me Length: 03:45

2. I've Got a Crush on You Length: 02:42

3. I've Got You Under My Skin Length: 03:43

4. The Shadow of Your Smile Length: 02:31

5. Street of Dreams Length: 02:16

6. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) Length: 04:40

7. Fly Me to the Moon Length: 02:50

8. One O'Clock JumpLength: 00:53

9. The Tea Break (Sinatra Monologue) Length: 11:48 

10. You Make Me Feel So Young Length: 03:21

11. All of Me Length: 02:56 

12. The September of My Years Length: 02:57

13. Get Me to the Church On Time Length: 02:22 

14. It Was a Very Good Year Length: 04:01

15. Don't Worry 'Bout MeLength: 03:18 

16. Makin' WhoopeeLength: 04:24

17. Where or WhenLength: 02:46

18. Angel EyesLength: 03:26

19. My Kind of TownLength: 03:04

20. A Few Last Words (Sinatra Monologue) Length: 02:30 

21. My Kind of Town (Reprise) Length: 01:00

In many ways, Sinatra at the Sands is the definitive portrait of Frank Sinatra in the '60s. Recorded in April of 1966, At the Sands is the first commercially released live Frank Sinatra album, recorded at a relaxed Las Vegas club show. For these dates at the Sands, Sinatra worked with Count Basie and his orchestra, which was conducted by Quincy Jones. Throughout the show, Sintra is in fine voice, turning in a particularly affecting version of "Angel Eyes". He is also in fine humor, constantly joking with the audience and the band, as well as delivering an entertaining monologue halfway through the album. Basie and the orchestra are swinging and dynamic, inspiring a textured, dramatic, and thoroughly enjoyable performance from Sinatra.

33,00 €