Cassandra Wilson ‎- Blue Light 'Til Dawn 2LP 180gr.

Label:Pure Pleasure Records ‎- PPAN BST81357Format:2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180g


A1 You Don't Know What Love Is
Arranged By - Brandon RossGuitar [Steel String] - Brandon RossViolin - Charlie Burnham*Vocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Don Raye, Gene Depaul
A2 Come On In My Kitchen
Accordion - Tony Cedras Arranged By - Brandon RossBass - Kenny DavisDrums - Lance CarterGuitar [Octave] - Brandon RossVocals - Cassandra Wilson
Written-By - Robert Johnson

A3 Tell Me You'll Wait For Me
Arranged By - Kenny DavisBass - Kenny DavisSnare - Kevin Johnson*Vocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Charles Brown, Oscar Moore
B1 Children Of The Night
Arranged By - Brandon RossClassical Guitar, Guitar [Octave] - Brandon RossPercussion - Kevin Johnson*, Lance CarterPercussion, Voice [Voices] - Vinx (2)Vocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - L. Creed*, T. Bell*

B2 Hellhound On My Trail
Arranged By - Brandon RossCornet - Olu DaraGuitar [Steel String] - Brandon RossVocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Robert Johnson

B3 Black Crow
Arranged By - Cyro BaptistaClarinet - Don ByronPercussion - Bill McClellan, Cyro Baptista, Jeff Haynes, Kevin Johnson*, Lance Carter, Vinx (2)Vocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Joni Mitchell

C1 Sankofa
Voice [Voices], Arranged By - Cassandra Wilson Written-By - Cassandra Wilson

C2 Estrellas
Arranged By - Cyro BaptistaPedal Steel Guitar - Gib WhartonPercussion - Cyro Baptista, Jeff HaynesVocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Cyro Baptista

C3 Redbone
Arranged By - Wilson*, Baptista*, Wharton*, Haynes*Pedal Steel Guitar - Gib WhartonPercussion - Cyro Baptista, Jeff HaynesVocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Cassandra Wilson

C4 Tupelo Honey
Arranged By - Brandon RossBass - Lonnie PlaxicoGuitar [Steel String] - Brandon RossLyrics By [Additional From Angel] - Jimi HendrixPercussion, Percussion [Loose Change] - Kevin Johnson*Snare - Lance CarterViolin, Mandocello - Charlie Burnham*Vocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Van Morrison

D1 Blue Light 'Til Dawn
Arranged By - Charlie Burnham*Bass - Kenny DavisDrums - Bill McClellanPedal Steel Guitar - Gib WhartonPercussion - Cyro Baptista, Jeff HaynesViolin - Charlie Burnham*Vocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Cassandra Wilson

D2 I Can't Stand The Rain
Arranged By - Cassandra Wilson, Chris WhitleyResonator Guitar [National Resophonic] - Chris WhitleyVocals - Cassandra WilsonWritten-By - Peebles*, Miller*, Brvant*

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) - Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) - Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At - Sear Sound
  • Recorded At - Sound On Sound, New York
  • Recorded At - Greene St. Recording
  • Recorded At - RPM Studios
  • Mixed At - RPM Studios
  • Mixed At - Sound On Sound, New York
  • Edited At - Sear Sound
  • Mastered At - Capitol Mastering
  • Pressed By - Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH - 23053
  • Pressed By - Schallplattenfabrik Pallas GmbH - 23054
  • Record Company - Pure Pleasure Records Limited


  • Art Direction, Design - Mark Larson
  • Edited By, Sequenced By - Frederic Kevorkian*
  • Engineer [Assistant] - Bil Emmons, Dinji Brown, Frederic Kevorkian*, Joe Hogan, Julio Peralta, Peter Beekerman
  • Mastered By - Ron McMaster
  • Mixed By - Danny Kopelson (tracks: A1 to D1)
  • Other [Styling By] - Christina Kumi Kimble
  • Photography By - Chris Callas*
  • Producer - Craig Street
  • Producer [Assistant] - Cynthia Simmons
  • Recorded By - Danny Kopelson (tracks: A2 to C3, D1), Jamie Staub (tracks: A1, C4)
  • Recorded By [Additional Recording] - Jamie Staub, Jimmy Douglass
  • Recorded By, Mixed By - Jimmy Douglass (tracks: D2)


Purple sticker :"Pure Pleasure Records Limited- 180 Gram Vinyl Analogue Limited Edition Audiophile Re-Mastering- The Most Beautiful Music Format in The World"
All songs recorded at Sear Sound and mixed at RPM Studios except:
track D2 recorded and mixed at Sound On Sound; tracks A1, C4 recorded at Greene St. Studios and mixed at RPM;
track C1 recorded and mixed at RPM.
Edited and sequenced at Sear Sound
Vinyl mastered at Capitol Mastering
℗ 1993 © 1993 Capitol Records Inc.

48,00 €