Aretha Franklin - YEAH! LP 180gr.


180-gram vinyl

Remastering by Ray Staff at Air Mastering, Lyndhurst Hall, London

This "live" nightclub date with a jazz trio, revealed to be a fake on the Columbia compilations that have since come out, is nonetheless a great LP, maybe the best single Columbia LP from Aretha.

John Hammond discovered her and just wanted great music, but the label couldn't decide if she was a show tune singer, jazz or r&b and never figured out she was all of the above and deserved her own category.

This is the most jazzy Aretha ever and if she'd wanted to concentrate on this one area of her talent, she would still be ruling it. Worth the buy just for the track "Without The One You Love.".

Side A :
1. This Could Be The Start Of Something
2. Once In A Lifetime
3. Misty
4. More
5. There Is No Greater Love
6. Muddy WaterSide B:
1. If I Had A Hammer
2. Impossible
3. Today I Love Ev'rybody
4. Without The One You Love
5. Trouble In Mind
6. Love for Sale 

56,00 €
Please select variants first