Archie Shepp & Horace Parlan* ‎- GOIN' HOME LP 180 gr.

SHEPP, ARCHIE/H.PARLAN Goin'home -180gr-

Label:SteepleChase ‎- SCS-1079Format:Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180 Gram, Audiophile Edition



A1 Deep River 4:49
A2 My Lord What A Morning 4:38
A3 Amazing Grace 4:20
A4 Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child 5:19
A5 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 2:42
B1 Goin' Home 6:08
B2 Nobody Knows The Troubles I've Seen 4:40
B3 Go Down Moses 4:18
B4 Steal Away To Jesus 6:14

Entreprises, etc.

  • Recorded At - Sweet Silence Studios
  • Copyright (c) - SteepleChase Productions ApS
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) - SteepleChase Productions ApS


  • Cover [Cover Design] - Per Grunnet
  • Engineer - Freddy Hansson
  • Engineer [Assistant] - Flemming Rasmussen
  • Photography By [Back Cover], Producer - Nils Winther
  • Photography By [Front Cover] - Gorm Valentin
  • Piano - Horace Parlan
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone - Archie Shepp


Recorded April 25, 1977 at Sweet Silence Studios, Copenhagen.
Red labels with German and English rim text and "Audiophile Edition" in the upper part. Comes in an outer polyethylene sleeve having a label stuck with the barcode printed on it. Paper and poly inner sleeve.

27,00 €